Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

There is no exaggeration to say that nowadays people are least bothered about the catastrophic effect on environment around the globe. From my point of view, I cast no doubt on the veracity of this statement and I will explain the same in this essay. Undoubtedly, the expansion of population surging the demand of more land to accommodate the increasing number of people which eventually devastating the forest and farmlands. The prime example is the New York city which was located only at 20 kilo meters radius around two decades back now expanded to 40 kilo meters by acquiring the surrounding farming land. To fulfil the living needs, people ignoring the fact about the drawbacks of destroying the natural land which was essential for the better environment conditions. In-spite of alarming situation people are still ignorant towards the environment and avoiding the need of birth control which is imperative to reduce the population. Moreover, apart from the acquisation of farm land and deforestation, people these days are opting high living standards by neglecting the deteriorating impact on environmental condition. For instance, people in a modern era like to commute alone in personal vehicle rather than taking public transport which spurt the congestion on roads and emit hazardous gases produced from the vehicle which was run on fossil fule. Furthermore, it has also become a very common practice in current generation that they dumping the garbage on roads which contaminating the air quality of the city. In conclusion, indeed people are focused only on their personal life and ignoring the fact about the havoc of environment, therefore, it is pivotal to create the awareness among people to halt the further destruction.