Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time.

Spending time in school constitutes learning various subjects. According to some sections of the society, one of those subjects shall include international updates, while others argue it is a sheer waste of time. Herein, in this essay, both views will be discussed along with my opinion. One of the reasons why global news shall be added as the main subject in high school is that it can help to set up a base for the knowledge of many students. In other words, they can become inquisitive about various happenings around the world, which can help them to develop their own future goals. In addition to that, they also have more chances of getting selected for high-paid jobs for their extensive knowledge. For instance: Some of the reputed companies have Group Discussion, as a part of the procedure for selection. Candidates who can express their perspectives through a global vision have more chances to get selected. This can happen if the foundation of their knowledge is vast and conceptually clear. On the contrary, some believe that acquiring updates from around the world can become a pastime primarily for two reasons. Firstly, there are other essential subjects which are considered more vital for the development of student's mind. Considering international news as the main one can result in a less score for others. Secondly, adolescents express very little interest in the learning of the global facts as they may feel burdened by the elongated designed course. To conclude, upgrading worldwide facts at the secondary level can be helpful as it can result in a good future and can also be considered as a wasteful subject because of lack of interest by students. In my opinion, a properly designed curriculum would help the students to attain the global levels of knowledge without harming the learning of other subjects. life and existence. In my opinion, everyone in society shall develop the habit of recycling for a safe future. Despite the different regions present in the world, some people believe that concentrating communicating language on limited numbers could be helpful to an extent.