Some people believe that it is better livinig in a vertial city, as compared to horizont city. What extent

It is true that many people prefer to reside and work in a vertical city, as compared to horizontal city. I would argue that high rise buildings have more benefits than the parallel one. One the one hand, it is better to live in horizontal city as people have to pay less for building maintenance. if people have their own private home, they may spent less money. Moreover, people living on ground surface are more safer than who lives in tall buildings for instance, in case of some emergencies, fire or any disaster circumstances then can escape easily as building is not so high. Apart from this the owner of home has his own rights, he can modify his home according to his desire. However, the prices of home were bit pricey, one should not afford to buy it easily; and need to clean home and garden daily else it will create dirt. On the other hand, I believe living in vertical city is best choice in modern days. A city with high rise building have more space for government usage as less land will be used for creating taller buildings; the government would get enough space to build hospitals, schools or any other crucial places. Furthermore, people who stays in tall building gets good services such as security check at gate, nearby amenities, schools, malls. Even though there are some drawbacks, like maintenance of elevators, club house, children play garden apart from this fight for parking; I would prefer vertical city of choice especially for work purpose is more convenient than horizontal one. In conclusion, though living in horizontal city have benefits, there are many advantages of life in a city with tall buildings which makes our life better.