People nowadays are using too much packaging, and this can have negative effects on the environment. What effects are a large amount of packaging caused to the environment? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is no denying that more and more people have a tendency to consume packaging, which causes detrimental influences on the environment. Although the wrappers might bring about certain negative consequences, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to mitigate these potential problems. Packaging might have a marked impact on society in several dimensions. The most apparent one is that packaged items, which have the low ability to recycle, may give rise to water pollution and extinction of marine species. Inevitably, residents usually throw away wrappers, especially nilons or plastic products, in rivers or seas, when it is not necessary with them. Nevertheless, after not being recycled and existing for a long time, the hazard products release several harmful substances which contaminated water. In addition, these items float in the habitat of aquatic animals; thus, they may misunderstand and think it is edible food, which gradually results in their demise. For instance, according to one newspaper in 2017 in Philipin, there was a nilon, which was entangled in the dolphin’s stomach and made him unable to keep his life. Notwithstanding, there are several ways to eradicate the issue described above. An action which can reverse this trend is that the government should raise public awareness by running campaigns about how wrappings have deleterious influences on the environment. Moreover, they should curb the amount of packaged products consumption by enforcing policies to limit how many of these items citizens can consume per week and imposing a fine on those who do not obey. Secondly, shops should appeal to customers to consume sustainable packaging, which does not affect the environment, or use their own bags to protect what they purchase. For example, in many cuisine festivals in Vietnam, people can have discount prices if they bring their own bottle. In brief, this phenomenon may result in certain issues and prompt actions need to be taken before those are aggravated.