Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations

It is often argued that disadvantaged situations such as discontented job or destitution should be assented, while others do not agree with this view and suggest that one should try to overcome the adversity and make such situations better. In my opinion, I believe that one must try their best to improve the quality of their life by overcoming bad situations. Some people are not fortunate enough to live the life they have always desired such as a dream job or a good income, and they choose to live with that without any effort to make it better. In my opinion, this point of view is absurd. Accepting a bad situation means that one would assume that it could not get better, hence they would not try to find the solution for the problem which could have been much better. For instance, in spite of not being able to make ends meet, people who accept to live destitutely would not try to find new ways to earn more money while they certainly could. Hence, their quality of life would never be improved. On the contrary, other people who choose to make the best out of adverse situations will try to find solutions for the problems they have. Subsequently, such situations will be tackled and their quality of life will be upgraded. For example, those who are not pleasant with their current jobs will not give their best performance at workplace, hence reduce the productivity and even more, the financial remunerations. By not accepting such bad situations, they will try to find solutions for it just by quitting the job and apply for a new one which meets their demands. As a result, they perform significantly better and gain achievements such as promotions or better wages. In conclusion, I believe that there is no reason for people to accept disadvantaged conditions while they can try to make it better and live a happier life.