In Many Countries, Paying For Things Using Mobile Phones Is Becoming Increasingly Common

It is becoming a trend to order and pay for almost everything online using mobile phones. There are so many advantages because it is very cost and time-effective. However, there are few disadvantages as well. During this pandemic situation, almost all the counties are locked down and people are unable to do the shopping and to do the payments as they did previously. Therefore, most of the stores and shops have built mobile applications allowing their customers to order items online and now, it is the most popular method of shopping. During ordinary shopping, people have to find the required items by looking at each rack and then have to wait in the queue to do the payment. But if we use the mobile apps, it takes only a few minutes to add the items to the online cart and do the payment. However, there can be few disadvantages as well. The customer may not get the ordered items on time as expected due to delays in the delivery. Also, there can be missing items and people may have to call back the stores to enquire and after a proper investigation, it will take again few days to deliver the missing items. And most importantly, there’s no guarantee on delivered items as people cannot see the real picture of the items before ordering them. Finally, I think this method has advantages and disadvantages equally and since this becoming more popular among everyone, the ordering and paying processes will be improved to provide good customer service in the future.