Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

It is widely believed that accepting a situation which is disturbing like a work which is disappointing or a state of bankruptcy as it makes us a strong person, whereas, some people claim that it is advisable to strive and ameliorate ourselves in such conditions. This essay discusses both the views before drawing concrete decisions. On the one hand, when we have the potential to live in a strenuous circumstance, it will aid us in improving our willpower as well as building our confidence. It we are enduring a hard situation, it moulds us to be stronger than before. For example, the famous actor, Jackie Williams mentioned in one of his interviews that he had an arduous life in the past which bolstered him to reach heights in his career. One more point worth considering is that it makes us feel complacent as we are able to withstand tough situation. Thereby, we will be having the objective to face any problems without fear. On the other hand, when we are stuck with only accepting the situations and going with it, we will not be able to achieve a nothing in life. Subsequently, the efficiency of a person plummets. Improving the self should be the sole goal, when going through such unpleasant experiences. Unless something is initiated to come out of the situation, there will be no betterment of ourselves. To illustrate this, the famous author, J. K. Margaret reveals that she was a victim of a fire accident at the age of 18 and explains succinctly that she strived extremely hard to escape from it, if not she will not be existing today. In conclusion, tough situations can make us strong, however, efforts should be made to come out of it. From my perspective, each individual ought to believe in the self and strive to bring them out of the problems.