Demand for food is increasing worldwide. what is the cause for this? what measures should be taken to meet this demand?

As we know, food is a basic need of all living being. The escalating consumption becomes the major concern all over the world, due to over population and climate changes. However, in the farming sector, it becomes a huge adversity to meet the food requirements of native people. I will shed some light on some measures so that the problem may be resolve as some extent. Over the last century, global population has quadrupled and according to the most recent estimate by the UN, there are 7. 3 billion people, which may reach 9. 7 billion by 2050. This growth along with rising incomes in developing countries may cause dietary changes such as consumption of more protein and meat. As a consequence, this may lead to driving up more worldwide food demand. Furthermore, the rise in temperature due to climate change will have severe long-term effects on the crop fields. For example, a recent research exhibits that countries which are located near the equator, will face a huge reduction in crop output because of alterations in weather and temperature. Hence, increasing number of citizens and changing climatic conditions are the main causes of growing necessity of sustenance in numerous countries around the world This problem is to increase the amount of agricultural land for growing grains. Farmers should allocate more areas to cultivate plants, fruits and vegetables to rectify this issue. Moreover, farmers should enhance the productivity by using irrigation methods and latest techniques, such as precision farming. Therefore, the most viable solution to this issue of meeting global food demand can be achieved by either using large area for cultivating crops or improving the farming strategies in the existing land. To put in the nutshell, it is vivid that the demand of foodstuff may be satisfies due to some amendments in our routine lifestyle, allocating more land for farming and applying new and innovative farming methods so that the fast production of crops may kept pace with growing population.