Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Some say that there are a lot more things in space to be explored and it seems to be for national pride rather than international collaboration. From my point of view, I somewhat agree with the idea that many countries had been trying to develop space technology individually with the aim of showing their ability. But, as time goes by, more cooperation is likely to take place in the field even though some competition still remains. To begin, it was obvious that big countries such as Russia and the US developed space technology mainly for their reputation. For that reason, they might claim that it was their national pride. However, there are many other things undiscovered, but only one country’s knowledge and technology are insufficient to do so. This means that space exploration should be a collaboration between countries because everything seems to be easier with international effort. Fortunately, many countries nowadays tend to work together to develop such technology to accomplish the project. For instance, North America and China are now working together in the field, and the project would be achieved more easily. This is because China has high-technology skills, while America has significant experience about space. Another example for this is the International Space Station (ISS) which shows how successfully nations can cooperate. Thus, how I think space exploration will change in the future is we will definitely have more collaboration and equipment to explore other planets. Moreover, the space industry would be more general since there will be a lot of information which can be accessed by normal people. What is more, I believe that many entrepreneurs such as SpaceX and other companies are likely to invest more in space-related business because this would be the mainstream in the future. To sum up, it could be said that many countries try to explore the universe mainly for their own reputation. However, this should be international pride because many countries have been working together to accomplish the mission. In my view, space exploration in the future will be easier with international collaboration, and many people and companies will give more attention to this field.