Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Various individuals have the notion of accepting unpleasant circumstances such as jobs or reduced cash, others of the opinion that, it is better to make efforts to ameliorate such state. This essay will discuss both perspectives, I agree with the latter view. Firstly, people normally accept circumstances where they feel unsatisfied because that can be the only option they have. They tend to make their choice after having considered all other outcomes that can come about if they do not, otherwise, proceed with the flow. For example, John a cashier in Walmart, who is unsatisfied with his current job, but has a family to provide for, will have to maintain a stable source of income to cater for his family and to pay his bills. In my view, only in this compelling scenario that I will accept to keep my head low. Secondly, there are other people who believe that there can always be an opportunity they can seize in other to meliorate an unacceptable state of life. These individuals seem to consider a miserable condition as a challenge they have to overcome by making efforts to break out. In other words, such people will look at an unsatisfying situation as a springboard towards finding a solution to the predicament on hand. A hard-pressed employee making low income will always look for other part-time job opportunities while making meager money. I am personally for this approach, as I strongly believe that a good chance is always available and is awaiting to be found out by those who work hard enough. In conclusion, there are various approaches taken by people when faced with different circumstances of life. While some people will try their very best to turn things around to be better, others accept the status quo. However, no matter how events present themselves, it is always profitable to thrive and make things change for the better.