Some people believe that men and women are equal so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal so women should not be able to do certain jobs. Give your opinion.

In some people’s opinion, if men and women are really equal then women should be able to choose any profession. Whereas, some believe that the two genders aren’t equal and therefore there are some jobs not suitable for women. In my opinion, the equality between men and women is not demonstrated by the job field they can choose as the career track for any individual is based on many factors which cannot be directly assessed and decided merely based on gender. Equality between male and female is not suggested by the fact that the two can do the same job. Rather, it is determined by the idea that both have equal opportunity in every field. Men and women have different psychological and biological traits due to which their capabilities are tend to differ. In spite of being provided equal opportunities, the choices of one’s profession may differ. For instance, Job fields that require muscle power, stamina, extended hours such as mountain digging may not be suitable for women. This is not about gender discrimination. Ladies are welcome to be part of all such fields. But, this may require certain training and other extra pre- preparation. In a general scenario, Women do require certain different work environment which can offer benefits like maternal leaves, feasible hours and reasonable strength. On the other hand, the occupation of a pre-primary teacher requires a motherly affectionate role where in, the mental and emotional ability to control and understand a small child is the main criteria is more suitable for women. All the males are not denied the opportunity to teach however, 99. 9% pre-primary teachers will be female. However, this trend is different when we proceed towards higher grades. We find equal amount of male and female teachers taking senior classes in any school or universities. To conclude, Ladies and gentlemen both have the right to choose their occupation however if certain jobs are stated not suitable for either of the gender based on any emotional, physical or biological grounds, it does not mean that they are not being treated equally.