A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food ( frozen food and packaged food) rather than home-coked food to supply most of their meal. Hat at advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, the majority of population is relying on dining rooms and processed food instead of freshly prepared meal. There are both merits and demerits to this. Hotels and ready to eat meals are convenient due to lack of time to prepare meal at home. However, this eating habit is unhealthy and may lead to long term ill-health. Most of people find restaurants and ready to eat snacks convenient. In last few years, numerous food outlets have been established. Moreover, many of them offer home delivery with no additional cost. A plethora of working population face difficulty in grocery shopping and cooking due to longer working hours and busy work schedule. They find it easy and comfortable to order parcels from eateries. For example, many bachelors prefer ordering food from food junctions rather than cooking at home. However, convenience food and hotel meal are unhealthy. The preservatives are often added to increase the shelf life of packaged food products and processing further reduces the nutritional values of it. Also, some of the diners may not follow the health cautious approach while cooking. Food outlets usually serve food which is high in calories and low in nutritive value. For instance, frozen fries, which are served at famous restaurants, are often added with huge amount of preservative substance. In addition, junk food and hotel meal affect health in long term. Pre-processed food may lead to obesity and may deteriorate the cardiovascular health. Additionally, it may cause development of diseases like diabetes. To illustrate, research have proved that unhealthy eating habits lead to obesity and diabetes. To summarise, dining rooms and prepackaged food are advantageous due to fast life. But, it may have deleterious effects on our health.