Being a celebrity, such as a film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being in the public eye has its benefits and drawbacks. I strongly believe that the advantages such as financial rewards and freedom outweigh the disadvantages such as lack of privacy. On the one hand, it is obvious that money pours with fame and this is the primary reason why it is beneficial. Celebrities are extremely wealthy and this allows them to buy whatever they want and travel all over the world, and all of these for doing something they love and into. Excellent example of this lifestyle are premiership football players, majority of them earn approximately 50 000 $ per week for years and it is not surprising that they are able to support themselves for the rest of their lives. On the other hand, everything has a price and for popularity the price is privacy. Even though famous people mostly complain about their intolerance to being observed every second by fans and paparazzi, very few of them stop their career and give away newfound wealth for living a normal life. For instance, Beyonce is an “A-list” celebrity followed by photographers and journalists everywhere she or her family go, moreover, numerous times problems in her family became public. For sure normal life is impossible for artists, and yet Beyonce and other artists are releasing albums, cosmetic or clothing brands, filming, collaborating with other stars and becoming even more popular. In conclusion, fame and financial freedom are outhwaight such thing as inability to do something without constant attention from the press and fans.