Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue whether the acceptance of the unsatisfactory conditions is a good idea or trying to improve the situation would be beneficial. A Convincing arguments can be made that accepting the worst circumstances, like an unhappy job or poverty, always teaches an adjustment in the life. People believe that being in such situations gives person strength, which helps fight with various ups and downs in life. For instance, I have been working for 12 hours every day for Google, the technology giant, for the past five years. Though the job is burdensome, I have learned three languages and I am planning to start my own business. On the other side, people assert that it would be more effective to overcome the uncomfortable conditions. If a person refuses to change the unpleasant situations and continues to bear it, she may suffer from poor health. For instance, many employees in the sales and marketing sector take immense pressure to increase revenues. This results in the highest incidence of heart ailments among these employees. Reducing the work pressure proves beneficial for the employees as well as employers as this promotes the former’s health while improving their work productivity. To recapitulate, I would conclude that people argue over whether to adjust with bad situations or to find some other way to improve them. In my opinion, trying for the best is a good approach, but to be in such conditions where people have to adjust, would give more learning and experience of the life.