Some people believe that it is acceptable to copy sample essays for their IELTS practice tests. Why do they do this? Do you agree that it is acceptable?

There are many believing that copying other people’s IELTS essays is acceptable. This essay will explain the reasons why some people like copying, as well as my personal concerns. There are two main arguments behind the duplication of sample IETLS essays. The principal reason is that some people are not confident with their own writing. This is due to the fact that do not have enough skills and vocabulary to write for themselves. Therefore, they rewrite other people’s essays in order to finish their practice tests and get an acceptable score. Aside from, people would have a chance to improve themselves and learn some new knowledge from the essay that they have copied. Moreover, they might not have enough time to do the test so they would think about duplicating. If they do not copy sample essays, they will not finish the test on time. Despite the benefits outline above, I would argue that plagiarise other’s writing is detrimental. This is primarily because there are many ways that the examiner can check whether or not people have copied. If they realise the writing is duplicated, that essay will received bad score and people who copied will have to face with punishments. In addition, rewrite sample IETLS essays would be problematic. If people do not write the essay themselves, they cannot learn from it and do not know how to improve their writing skills. In conclusion, many people claim that it is acceptable to rewrite sample IELTS essays for their tests. While there are some arguments to support this opinion, I firmly believe that plagiarism is unacceptable.