Advantages and Disadvantages of work from home trend.

Due to the pandemic situation of covid-19, the trend of working from home has been expanding worldwide. However, before this scenario, everyone was supposed to do work from the workplace only. As a result, there are plenty of benefits and drawbacks which have been facing by millions of people. I will like to commence with the advantages. Firstly, one of the plus points of working remotely is that you do not need to commute to work. Consequently, it saves our time and transport costs. Secondly, in this competitive era, traffic congestion is the biggest issue for working personalities, but they can enjoy their schedule at their comfort places. Moreover, a number of organizations also allow employees to complete their work at their convenient time so that employees can enjoy this flexibility. Even, less travelling will also help reduce pollution to our environment. Despite these positive factors, however, there are a number of disadvantages. The main minus point is to adjust ourselves in the familiar atmosphere where people can not concentrate on their work because home is surrounded by our loved ones, and it is unprofessional. Another reason can be a disturbance as there can be a number of background noises at our comfort place where working people can not focus on their deadlines. Therefore, the chances of losing a job have been soaring. In addition, face-to-face interactions with seniors are normally more time-efficient and productive than trying to communicate remotely. To recapitulate, working from home is a mixed bag where the freedom is totally depend on the atmosphere of comfort place and employee's mindset. I firmly believe that one can minimize these obstacles if he/she can completely turn their living place into working place.