Some people believe that international sporting events bring human beings closer and decrease conflict, other belief that these events can cause new conflict between Nations. which idea do agree with? oxrqq

International sporting events have assumed great importance in the present century, although they date back to thousands of years ago in Ancient Greece. having been the focus of human attention for many years it remains to be seen whether such games help people in the world to gain more understanding of other nations and develop a closer relationship, or they arouse hostility and cause conflicts in the world. I tend to think that these games bring people closer and decrease conflict among Nations. Every person had an emotional need to take pride in their tribe, Society and, in the conventional sense of the word, country. We humans seek to find an opportunity to demonstrate our cultural heritage, great civilisation, Victory on the wars and dominations over other nations. the national anthem and  flag of every country arouse patriotic feelings, and create a sense of belonging to the place one regard as his/her own country. This is a mental need that should be addressed in an appropriate context. in the past wars created an atmosphere in which such feeling could be expressed, but modern human has come to the conclusion that there is a much better way to serve this purpose. a sporting events, in Fact, give us the opportunity to celebrate the victory of our countrymen and women, or come to term with their failure with tears in our eyes. this common experience of success or defeat is the main reason for which this games have grown such in popularity, and accounts for the attention Governments pay to the success of their teams. in fact national pride is an emotional desire and success in the Olympics or the World Cup is the key to the satisfaction of that. Furthermore, international games can be viewed as a festival in which all members of the international community regardless of the race, language, religion and school of thought get together and experience a joint feeling of happiness. The people who better to enjoy the event come from all social and economic classes, which demonstrates the superiority of a sporting events over similar occasions like movie festivals and book fairs. Sometimes governments grasp this opportunity to develop a closer relationship with the rest of the world or at least ease tensions and conflicts. By way of illustration China and the US started a peaceful interaction in the cold war as a result of their ping-pong teams competing together, something that their experienced diplomats had failed to achieve. Having been through with intense and vigorous support competitions,   people remember again that they belong to one human community and share the same destiny which casts serious doubt on the necessity of any wars. Many movies have artistically shown how soccer eclipsed war during the second world war, and  seemingly enemies forgot about all the conflict while playing a match of football. this shows the huge power of such sports to make peace in the world and bring the entire humanity much closer together.