Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.

Nowadays, international sporting events such as the World Cup, the Olympic, the FIFA cup, etc. provides magnificent opportunities to unveil the unique quality of the hosting nation to the world whereas some argue that these events are largely unwanted expense. In my opinion, I am partially convinced with this essay where I will discuss the quality such as culture which hosting country can be showcased, and on the contrary, these funds can be used for the public welfare. There are various qualities that can be revealed by the hosting nation while conducting the games events. One of the prominent qualities is the culture, every country has the different culture. When a spectator travel from the home country to a foreign country first thing which get noticed is the culture. Culture attracts the people. To illustrate this point, when a foreigner visit to India to see the World Cup, he may experience the versatile culture and festival that distinguish him from his home country. Therefore, having international sporting event provide an opportunity to shine the qualities of the host country. Although, hosting the worldwide sporting events have the benefits. However, the expenses incurred to meet these cost are significantly high and the same may be used for the public welfare where the country is lacking in the infrastructure, employment, medical, etc. To demonstrate this point, if a underdeveloped country such as Iran, hosting an global sporting event such as the FIFA Cup would not be appropriate choice as these funds can be used for the development of the country which should be their topmost priority. Thus, expenses involved in hosting the such event is unjustifiable. To conclude, host country has a lot of gain from these events only if they are economically administered, on the other hand, a nation should also look for the longstanding issues that requires attention