More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as migrating into cities from remote areas, especially in the past few decades. Although there is substantial opposition to this trend, I am of the opinion that this opposition is unwarranted, as it fails to take into account the countless benefits entwined with people are settling in metro cities from villages. A number of benefits can be attributed to the number of villagers who have left the ruler life for cities. On the one hand, by moving into developed cities, one can be acquired numerous such amenities as a good job, better education, good transport, healthcare and the like, thus people can broaden their horizons. On the other hand, with employments, people can escape from clutches of poverty, which means they can live the standard of life quality compare to countryside living atmosphere. There is no doubt all these merits of adapting metro cities lifestyle will hold people in good stead as far as one's overall development and future growth. The example of this scenario can be seen in the India where a thousand of dwellers are commuting to other developed cities for beneficial aspects of a career. Admittedly, it is true that because of the influx of migrants towards the cities, they would become overcrowded, consequently facing a shortage of resources like food, livable lands and one can not dismiss the deleterious effects associated with it. However, these drawbacks appear to be insignificant against the deluge of benefits that urban areas offers. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the concerns regarding living in small towns, Nevertheless, I feel that the role of travelling in metropolises in raising the higher quality of life as well as grabbing the more professional jobs is instrumental indeed.