some people believe that in order to improve driving standards, some drivers should take safety road courses while some opine that giving sever punishments is better. discuss both of this opinion and give out your opinion about it

The main concern of the government and the local community is the high rate of mortality from car accidents which endanger many citizens’ lives. With this in mind, two major schemes have been recommended. While many opine that car users should participate in safety road courses, others opt for the punishment platform to be more efficient in preventing drivers from going against traffic rules. In my opinion, while getting fined can have some inherent advantages, making time to spend in safety road classes again may seem a little boring for individuals. As many car users may get their driving license ages ago, taking part in safe driving courses can help them to be up to date about new highway codes. Additionally, taking these courses with other drivers can inspire individuals to respect traffic rules and drive better through the city. However, as many of them partake in these types of classes once before, it may look boring for them and consequently, they quit after a while. More importantly, this kind of setup is not severe enough for people to stop violating road regulations. As a result, they may repeat the same crime again. On the flip side, punishing drivers appears to be more efficient since these penalties put drivers in more disadvantages and that’s because in most cases they should be compensated with a large sum of money therefore this is quite pricey for car users. This fact itself can contribute to so many different benefits. Firstly, the drivers will pay more attention to their road behaviors compared to the past and as a result, traffic jams will fall down and less fuel will be consumed which can lead to less greenhouse gas production rate. Lastly, earning money in this way can be beneficial to governments and local communities as they can expend it in improving other road systems such as traffic light systems and safety road signs. To conclude, after analyzing both sides of viewpoints, it is not hard to see that punishing drivers have some unavoidable advantages over taking safety road courses, however, local authorities should keep in mind that giving penalties and monitoring drivers should be fair and in regards to city rules.