Nowadays many people believe that learning something new for elderly population will be very useful, while others think that it is too late. In this essay I am going to give my opinion, by providing examples and explanations.

Nowadays many people believe that learning something new for elderly population will be very useful, while others think that it is too late. In this essay I am going to give my opinion, by providing examples and explanations. On the one hand, it is necessary for old people to keep their brain activity. Throughout the life period the mentality skills of people become slow, due to this the learning something new can develop the reaction of mind. For instance a pensioner from Russia started to play modern computer games and make videos about it during the pension. Another advantage of self education in elderly age is developing the abilities of old and young generations. Today the miss understanding among age groups is very significant issue, which can lead to wide gap in culture. Thus, the modernization of adults can solve many problems. One of the main argument of people that have a belief that old part of population should spend their time with Family. It is really necessary for grandparents to be with their family, sharing the life experience. Children can be learned by mistakes of their elderly people. For example my grandmother gave me a lot of advices in different parts of life, which are very useful. Moreover, most pensioners want to take a break after long period of work time. Work requires a lot of energy and patience, which can be mortifying. They want to relax with grandchildren or travel. Taking everything into account, it is clearly seen that every old person should have a choice what he/she wants to do, but in my opinion learning something new will bring more benefits.