growing number of people tend to think that it is advantageous for elders to learn something new.

A growing number of people tend to think that it is advantageous for elders to learn something new. However, others deem it futile to try to study something after age of 65. I agree with the first statement, because of following reasons. First and foremost, brain is capable of training and it has to be used regularly in order to grow and improve. Science has already confirmed this fact more than once. With accordance to several studies, people who open their minds even after hitting 65 are less likely to get brain disease compared to their peers who do not work on themselves nor perform something unfamiliar, and in addition, they will be more productive and will have better self-esteem. Secondly, another reason supporting this opinion is that they are unable to absorb new information or master new skill when they stop leaning. Particularly, their will and openness to experience is not depended on their desires, if they have one. That means, employees are constantly keeping up and watching the latest innovations and knowledge related to their careers to be competitive and needful, but as they retire and stop this process, there is no external pressure on them to raise their awareness, and as a result, they will stop learning and analyzing new data, because they simply do not have to. To sum up, everyone should do his best to continue to grow and develop regardless of their age and other factors.