Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it would cause problems for younger people.

It is often believed by a few sections of society that younger generation would be impacted if senior citizens are allowed to work in their old age. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, my perspective is that, letting aged people work after 60 years of age will not pose any problem for younger workforce. This essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. Firstly, aging significantly affect the cognitive abilities, analytical skills and reasoning capacity of human beings. In other words, Brain functionality of a person may slow down with time and this directly results in poor productivity at work. To instantiate, in a recent study it was found that humans are more susceptible to brain damage and nervous disorders after the age of 60 which mark the decline in exceptional performance in their field of work. However, this may not be the case with youths as they are considered to be adept at work rate. Therefore, letting senior citizen work after certain age will not affect the younger people, as the former cannot considered as a thereat to the more capable younger working class. Secondly, elderly people find it arduous to quick learn new technology. This is because, Previous century as opposed to the current century, never experienced the fast pace of evolving business, so this provided no opportunity for the workers during that time to adapt to the changes. For instance, in many organizations, when application that work on oldest technology are decommissioned, older employees to swiftly comprehend and are more sensitive to changes. In contrast, the younger working class have always showed extreme positive involvement to these variations which makes them more preferable to employability. Hence, allowing elderly people to work cannot pose any problem to younger generation. To recapitulate, due to various age relating challenges such as declining health, slower learning, poor adapting skills, I believe that the presence of old people in the job market will not offer any challenge to prospects of younger generation. Therefore, older people, if allowed to work after 60 years of age, would not cause problems to younger age group.