Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

It is often argued that only governments and large companies are able to make a difference to improve environment. I partially agree and disagree with the statement. Firstly, I disagree that individuals cannot be able to do something to improve the environment because the goverment represents "The People" which means that government is the representation of indviduals. For instance, If every indvidual take an intiative to plant trees and make sure their surrounding clean, There is no need of government to take an intiative. If individuals can maintain their house, street clean likewise if individual take the responsibility, There is no need of goverment or companies involvement to make environment better place to live. Secondly, It is the goverment responsility to make sure the individuals adhere to the rules and goverment should create the rules if it is necessary. The goverment should be strict towards the individuals who does not follow the rules and regulations set by it. As well as, The companies also should follow the guidlines set by the government in order to improve the environment and especially, the large companies which own factories, Which releases the harmful gaseous into the environment. And by setting the rules to make use of recycleable products which reduces the pollution like using the electronic waste instead of throwing it in the garbage. Thus, it is the goverment duty to make sure the environment clean. To summarize, I disagree to the statement for some extent because, It is the indviduals responsibility to take care of their surroundings and as well as, I agree that it is the government duty to make sure everyone follows the guidlines.