The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend addressing this issue?

The prisoners who are acquitted from criminal charge continue to commit crime even after they are released from jail only proves the point that there is some loophole in the prison system. Firstly this essay will discuss the critical problems that persists in the system and in the later half we will discuss about the remedies. The main reason for the offenders to effectuate crimes is because of the lack of rehabilitation, whilst in prison. The prisoners are locked in jail and they do not have much work to do. Sometimes some criminals encourage others to take revenge, which increases the felony. In other words, the criminals are not given a chance to retrain and learn new skills which can further develop the deeper understanding of correct moral behavior. Secondly, reoffending occurs when they are not provided with employment opportunities which curtail their social upliftment. As a result, they are floundered with financial ruin. The effective measures that needs to be taken under consideration to tackle the problem is that the government should provide some vocational training which would provide them job after they have served their sentence. By this, it will help them to reintegrate in the society so that they can fend for themselves. Another way to deal with the reoffenders is that the police can supervise and check them when they are back in society. The government can also organize some workshops for local people to motivate them and support them rather than neglecting them. In conclusion, implementation of training close observation, seminars from the government would deter them to execute sinful crimes.