Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

We are in a generation, which predominantly gives importance towards personal growth in career. By giving so, there are sacrifices made especially in their marital status. Two decades back, people got married as early in their twenties though they haven’t decided their definite career path. But, nowadays, priority is to get well settled as far as career and money is concerned before getting married. Though it makes sense to the lot of youngsters, I feel this as a negative development. On one hand most of the people insist, not having enough money as a big reason to delay their marriage. Marriage is not only just about their status getting changed, but also comes a huge responsibility towards running a family. This includes budgeting towards their food, clothes and shelter. Moreover, the future of them and their children starts at marriage and maintaining it steadily throughout their lifetime in all ups and downs needs mature decisions. Considering both the maturity required and the money to feed on, many people or getting married late on purpose. On the other hand, people who are concerned about the birth of their children prefer early marriage. Though there are many advancements in the medical field for childbirth, people who got married late still find it difficult to have a baby on their own. The children who are born from their parents early age tend to be more healthier than from the late married parents. The latter babies need special attention at their early age as their immunity system is not capable enough to withstand health issues. Keeping children’s health at the top priority, some people prefer early marriages. Not only physical health problems, but also children suffer from mental issues as they grow. Parents who prefer late marriage for money, eventually get used to it and forget to spend quality time with their children’s early age. Children expect their parents to be a part in drawing their picture, go on a fun ride, watching their favorite movies together and in their swimming classes. These disappointments affect them mentally. Also, parents being not healthy enough as their children grow misses all their achievements, which also in turn not only impact children but also the parents themselves mentally. In my opinion, despite regretting at the last minute for not having the right time or not being healthy enough to spend the right time with their children, getting married at least in the late twenties for the betterment of their next generation is the wise choice.