Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

At the present days, the extinction of certain types of flora and fauna is widely believed to be the primest ecological issue. However, there is another view that there could be other significant issues. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal point of view at the end. To begin with, the foremost reason why endangered plants and animals should be more essential is that there could be possible concerns in the food chain and wild habitat. If there will be low numbers of one kind of animal, the wildlife might struggle to survive. For examlpe, there are now less pyrenean ibexes in the world. Therefore, wild living creatures which could live by hunting them, now, left withoud their prime source of food. On the other hand, a growing number of individuals argue that the global warming could be more pressing, as it brings a plethora of concerns to our ecosystem. In comparison with the past, nowadays, the tempeture levels have grown dramatically and, thereby, it could arouse droughts in the majority of forests and jungles. Hence, when one place becomes arid, there will be less water resources, which are necessary for all living things. For instance, a huge amounts of water is consumed each year, and their levels are reducing in many countries, due to the climate changes. In conclusion, although endangered animals and plants should be saved, I am entirely persuaded that the global warming is more important and has to be solved, due to the fact that it could dramatically affect our future.