Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence.

People have shown divergent views about the gun ownership of police. Some individuals reckon that carrying weapon by the policeman creates massive violence in the community, Whilst other believes that corps should be equipped with the guns to protect citizens. I fully see eye to eye with the people who favours that officers must be equipped with riffle. Taking in consideration, the brighter sides of gun ownership of police forces. The first and foremost reason is that keeping gun is essential to ensure the security of citizens. Secondly revolver helps to handle the criminals who is dangerous and will create problem for the corps in the emergency. For an instance, a robber is going to rob the individuals on the street, he might stop his criminal thought if he is afraid of a policeman carrying gun can shoot him from a far distance. Additionally, the usage of gun is restricted to the officers just for the specific situations and the police have to take the responsibility for this property. Therefore, the violence is not likely to occur when the armed forces follow the rules and regulations of gun utilization. Furthermore bringing a gun would benefit police as it acts like a warning for criminals not to commit a crime. Thus, the crime would reduce. In conclusion, negatives and positives of weapon goes hand in hand. However, it is the obligation of corps to used the gun in proper manner and according to rules. Hence, owing to the gun ownership of police force, it is necessary to keep such weapons for the protection of themselves as well as the