Many people believe that in order to have neat and tidy streets in their neighborhood this should be the residents responsibility while other thinks it should be the government duty. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing concern, all over the world, is the maintenance of cleanliness. While some people believe the government should be responsible for this act, others believe it is up to the individual. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments but will lean towards the first thought. There is no doubt that every person in a country must take some responsibility for the tidiness of the area in which they are living. The argument to support this is the fact that as drops of water unite to form the ocean, in the same way, an effort made by every person produces a good result. It can be exemplified as, if every member of the community decides to dispose of his household trash properly then there will be no mess in the streets. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for advocating the intervention of the state. The government should launch an awareness campaign to make its people aware of cleanliness. Furthermore, funds can be fixed to promote a neat and healthy environment. It would be logical to spend on maintains of the environment as it will save money going to be spent on health because of the very reason of uncleanliness. The government should allocate a substantial part of its annual budget to improve methods of public areas. To put it concisely, I reiterate my strong belief that it does not solely fall on the government, everybody has a responsibility to safeguard the enviornment.