Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past.

History is a source of knowledge, because history told us about the past and history could give us a lot of help how to do something, or how to face something. History has a value because it was about how this life's going before we became who we are today. We need to learn history because it could make us remembered something important, like an independence day of one country, the revolution that started many years ago, and all of the evolution that happened. In this contemporary world, there are no permanent things but the tragedy that we face right now probably same like the tragedy of the old people had faced before, and with history we could face it. For example, in 1920 there were a pandemic called spanish flu. It was a pandemic because there weren't any medicine that could be use to cure the disease. To prevent the spread of spanish flu, the people were used face mask to make sure they weren't sick due to the disease because that is the least they could do. Right now, in 2021 we're facing pandemic called COVID-19. We could say it looks like the spanish flu pandemic because there aren't any medicine that could be use to treat this and the vaccine is not so promising because to achieve an ideal vaccine we should wait around 10 years, so the least we could do is learned from the past which is wearing a face mask. However not all of the problems could be solved using history, such as today if we couldn't attend a meeting we only send a chat to our boss, say if we're sick and couldn't join the meeting. It has a different case with the past, when we were sick we should wrote a letter first, then sent it by gave it to a postman hoping our boss accept our letter. All in all, history is an important things in our live, because there some proverb says that the earth is rotating and i do believe that we will face something that already happened before.