The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this era, people uses both cash and credit methods for their spending. Some people find cash payment more easier and convenient rather than credit card payment, it totally depends on people tastes and their prefrences. According to me credit card payment is the easiest method of payment, because you do not need to carry cash and worry about getting robbed. secondly i can spend as much amount as i want in a single go depending on my card limit. Furthure more you get lots of discounts on grocery, shopping, fuel purchasing. There are lots of benefits of credit card for example you don not have to pay money on the spot, you are given a month to pay your bills, you get discounts and also points which you can redem for your next purchase. But there are also some disadvantages like people sometimes spent more then they want to because they do not realize how much they are spending during their shopping. In my opinion credit card is a better option because i know how to use it but if a person is unaware he should stick to cash payment as it a safer option for him and he do not have to worry about how much he is spending. Now adays people think credit card as a symbol of their status but no if they are more comfortable in making their payments through cash, they must opt for it rather than indulging in something they barely know and get consequences of it.