Some people believe that having too many TV channels is good for people, while some other pole believe that it only brings some poor quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, most of the denizens prefer to watch distinct shows on television in their leisure time. While it is believed by some that it is better to have several channels for entertainment, others argue that having a lot many of them reduces the quality. The impending essay will discuss both the views and argue in favor of the former view. To commence with, one of the main reasons to have disparate channels is that television is considered to be one of the primary resource of relaxation and enjoyment for all the age-groups, thus it is advised to have separate stream for each category. Moreover, this approach can not only help makers to lure one section of the audience but also assist them to create the content accordingly. To exemplify, Cartoon Network which is one of the renowned TV channel, only creates TV programs for kids. On the contrary, it is argued that having multiple platforms to watch, creates a dismissive effects on the adolescents as some of them showcase uncensored as well as the violent content which eventually creates effect on the cognitive and decision making ability of children. For instance, a survey conducted on social behavior of youngsters revealed that approximately 67% of minors suffer from long lasting impact after watching some inappropriate drama. To conclude, there is no denying the fact that both views inevitably have their supporting evidence. Howbeit, having umpteen channels aids both public and makers with the means of entertainment and profit simultaneously. Hence, I hereby firmly state that it is better to have multiple options of channels to watch.