Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

On one hand, some folks think that it is nice to have companions who contradict with their opinions while on the other hand, some guys think that it is better to have friends who have similar opinions. I think it is better to have friends who share similar interests and opinions. When in a circle of friends people gather from different backgrounds having various beliefs they can debate about a topic about which they don’t share the same opinion. It will help all folks of a group to expand their knowledge and discuss a point from different angles. Some people might change their point of view due to a constructive discussion. For instance, if one person supports PTI and his friends support PMLN, then everybody can debate about both the parties, share their point of view, and discuss the performance of both parties instead of just one. If you and your friends have same beliefs and opinions, then there are less chances of heated debates. You can enjoy and discuss a particular matter in a friendly way, without developing feelings of grudge towards anyone. You can learn new positive things about a place or a sport. For example, if you support the same football team let’s say Barcelona, then you can celebrate their victories together, and discuss the strengths of each player in the team. To conclude, when people have similar interests they are more comfortable discussing them with their friends, whereas, when folks have different opinions they learn new things and expand their current knowledge.