write getohermal and petroleum differences

Petroleum and geothermal energy resources are common energy that extracted from the earth. In the process of the extraction the energy (especially in drilling), we will be faced with unprecedented situation which causes accidents, deaths, and many more of incidents. One method order to keep the safe process is well control. It is one method to control undesirable flowing fluid from the reservoir to the surface. Furthermore, the differences of environment will generate the distinct way to control the situation during drilling. In fact, applying the incorrect method will lead to more problems. Petroleum system has important role in maintaining hydrostatic pressure slightly larger than formation pressure whereas in geothermal keeping the temperature of well to avoid pressure build-up is the key aspects to prevent the blowout. This paper has purposes to identify the distinct of well control method that will be applied to both of oil and gas nor geothermal well. Then, comparison the diversity of surface and sub-surface aspects between both will be conducted. Furthermore, variation of well-control method that have existed in industry will be mapped order to applied in various environments. The report also analyzes the perils that will be impacted by unproper well-control method. At the end, the actual well-control method in either environment is compared for validation.