Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

In recent times, there is a debate that is catching everyone's eyes that whether celebrities are treated biasedly by the various media platforms, irrespective of their nature. Although both the viewpoints are somewhat reasonable and seem logical at first glance, however, I strongly believe that privacy is every person's fundamental right which is provided to us by the constitution. Firstly, as the media got diversified in the last couple of years, for instance, with the evolution of social media like Twitter and Facebook, privacy has faced serious concerns. For example, in the recent Sushant Singh's case, both digital, as well as social media, created such an aura in the market which changed the public's sentiment by making his alleged girlfriend a conspirator. Not only the print media shattered the image of a popular actor's beloved one, but it also reflected the narrow-minded nature of society. While some people are in strong favour of privacy, others feel that it is the price which they pay for their popularity. They say that these personalities are known worldwide because of the public and their curiosity to peep into their lives are genuine and logical. If we take the example of one of the finest actors of all time, Pankaj Tripathi, who is known for his craft and flexibility in different genres, people are keen to look into their intimate life, which in turn has an adverse impact on his privacy. In Conclusion, there are always two sides to the same coin, I am a firm believer of the fact that being a private person is one's own choice and we should have some empathy and respect for their personal space and try not to invade.