Poverty creates negatives consequences for society such as. . .

At the very moment when most of us are sitting in warm houses, and our refrigerators are full of food, somewhere very far away, millions people are on the brink of survival because of poverty. The effects of poverty on society are detrimental. It affects on not only people, but also society on the whole. For one, poverty causes negatively impact on people. Unemployment and very low incomes, create an environment where kids can't simply go to school. As for those who can actually go to school, they simply don't see how hard work can improve their life as they see their parents fail at the task every day. A less educated work force slows down economic growth. Moreover, living in poor diet and inadequate medical care, the poor cannot always afford “safe” food. Therefore, they cope with huge amount of diseases. Thus, this makes it clear that poor and homeless people have to live under deprivation conditions. In addition to this, poverty is a major cause of social tensions and threatens to divide a nation because of the issue of inequalities, in particular income inequality. This happens when wealth in a country is poorly distributed among its citizens. In other words, when a tiny minority has all the money. The Arab Spring is a good example, in all of the countries concerned, the revolts started because of the lack of jobs and high poverty levels. This has led to most governments being overthrown. As this shows, poverty is closely tied to social divide. In conclusion, the negative impact of poverty on social too serious to be neglected. Its influence on health, education and violence produce destabilizing and dangerous conditions and further propagate its cyclical nature. Therefore, stabilizing and empowering political institutions is a crucial part of fighting against the dangerous consequences of poverty.