Schools do not teach young people knowledge to look after their health. Do you agree with this opinion?

The education system does not provide youth with enough information in order to protect their health. This essay agrees with this statement because in the most of schools there is no ability to take a nutrition related subjects and the sport and recreation is marginalised. The main problem is that students are overwhelmed with a lot of different subjects they need to study and they do not learn about important health data. Our system puts on the first place subjects that are important for us in order to enrol in better universities later and get better jobs, but they don't teach us how to eat healthy and to maintain an active lifestyle. Students need to spend a majority of their day studying for demanding subjects and a school curriculum is left without department that teaches how to take care of themselves. Recent research concluded that more than 50 of high schools have a problem with obese attendees. Furthermore, in todays society, there is surge in the number of inactive minors and they have very little interest in sports. The most of their free time is being spent in front of tv screens, laptops and mobile phones while the rest of time they spend in their school desks. Only moment they have sports is once or twice per a week and that last for 45 minutes that is definitely not enough. A research study done by medical professors found that every human should have at least one hour of daily activity. In conclusion, schools should put more enthusiasm to make them a place where our younger generations can learn the importance of healthy life. Thus, point of interest should be divided between educational segment and entertainment part and more time should be granted to physical exercise in the class schedule.