Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there.

These days everyone has access to online networks and anybody can publish news on the internet. Therefore, we cannot count on all the data which we look at on the internet. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this statement. Believing something which we found online can’t always be genuine information, it can be inaccurate. I will further elaborate my views on this essay with relevant examples. Currently, the advancement of technology is playing a crucial role in human life. It has made things easier for people to search for material online. However, at times they fail to identify the right information. On the one hand, Due to easy access to social media people can publish false data anytime and this may cause inconvenience to numerous individuals in many ways worldwide. These can route people in the wrong direction and put them under peer pressure. For example, it can create caste discrimination and violence against innocent people. On the other hand, some companies exaggerate the information or rewrite it very smartly to earn fame and profit for the business. These incidents mostly happen with Celebrities or Politicians. People don’t care which sort of material they’re broadcasting, good or bad. For example, the media use personal information of famous people, just to be on top of the news and earn a profit, by elaborating or re-writing the statement. In conclusion, while referring to content on the internet people should check the date of the article, the writer's name, the post validity and website is authorized or not. So that no one can fool them around.