Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues, such as environmental problems, that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

Technological advancement is perpetually changing world's living standards. Space exploration is highly regarded as a means to find new civilization to human kind to accommodate burgeoning population as well as provides future environmental phenomenon. On the other hand, opponents say it will have detrimental effects on atmosphere and contend that it is wise to allocate more revenue to basic contemporary issues. This essay will elaborate both the view points and will state other needful allocation of public funding. There are myriad reasons to support space travel discoveries for it can bring more accurate forecasting to the earth dwellers such as drought, floods, volcano eruptions and many other climate disasters. Space satellites are powerful space equipments that rotate around the orbit of the earth and can be programed to do many things. It will help to explore other earth-like planets in the universe to find option for future accommodation of humans. For example, recent Chandrayan-2 mission of ISRO of India was to explore far-end of the moon to examine particles and related discoveries that can help in future experiments. There are, though, several pitfalls about it but the most alarming one is rooted to the fact that due to a massive number of space travel by many countries, the debris and the space waste increase and float into infinite space. According to recent survey, most debris of satellites were from India, China and the US. On the other hand, instead allocating vast amount of research and development funds to space programs, it is wise to manage recent issues such as global warming and depleting layers of natural resources. In conclusion, Space travel facilitates more to the human kind but several contemporary issues need to be given priorities as well.