Some people believe that government should spent money on renovationg the old buildings but other believe that they should buid new buildings.

It has become highly debatable issue that whether state should shell out money on facelift of ancient buildings or not. However, I partly agree with the given notion. To commence with, Prime factor, We live in modern era, in this age, it is extremely crucial to preserve our culture and history and if government bulldoze ancient monuments then, consequently, people will mislay both of them. Moreover, By renewing the historical structures authorities can earn a big chunk of money due to the fact that these memorial are eye catching for tourists and more the tourists visit them more the benefits to country. In addition it, renovating existing structures is less expensive rather than constructing fresh ones, considering the fact that it does not acquire any new space and also require less resources. On the other hand, it also has some merits. firstly, these days are witnessing demographic bulge due to which living space getting scarce day by day, to solve this complication administration can build skyscrapers and high raise buildings at the place of these structures, where large number of people can live. Secondly, antique sites which are in dilapidated condition cause a number of life threatening incidents such as recently a group of travelers visit a heritage fort in Nigeria, when they were exploring the castle suddenly it collapsed and claimed 45 lives, whereas 27 individuals get severely wounded. To conclude, Although historic monuments are essential for preserving several cultures but there demerits can not be neglected. Accordingly, executives had better make decisions by keeping in mind the condition of sites.