Some people believe that government should provide money to unemployed people while others are against it.

Nowadays, there is a vast majority of unemployed people who need some financial support. But should these people be provided financial assistance by the government? There is a general perception that supporting them financially is the most effective method, while other people are against this perception. This essay will put light on both sides of the argument and draw a conclusion. First of all, there is a positive impact on people who don't have work, if supported by the government. Firstly, it will encourage them to keep searching for a job, otherwise they will get involved in illegal practices to earn money and feed their family. For example, if a person holding an engineering degree cannot find a job related to his stream then due to lack of alternatives of earn living he/she could start doing crimes like robbery to satisfy financial needs. Thus the more support government will provide, the lesser will be the crime rate. On the other hand, if a person is provided incentives on a regular basis, then it will discourage him to find work as his basic needs are already fulfilled by the government so there is no need to earn money by working for someone. This will lead to higher unemployment rate resulting in decline in the economy of a country and increasing poverty. Secondly money provided to people with no work is sponsored from tax paid by all the citizens of a country and government should use it to invest in more important projects. In India, for example, government should spend on developing infrastructure, which will lead to more business creating more employment opportunities. In conclusion, while unemployed people enjoy the benefits of getting money regularly, other tax payers become the victim of this scheme. In my opinion the government should provide financial support to people but to a certain extent and make them accountable for the some provided.