My Government and My Reality

My government and my reality, I come from a country Nigeria, a state called Delta and the tribe of Urhobo.   My country is ruled by the federal government, a body of leaders who have been intentionally selected from a specific group of tribes. Majorly the Yoruba and the Hausa tribe, they have the highest number of leaders in the government and they basically decide on most of the general decisions concerning the entire country. A country like Nigeria with its large number of tribes and only two tribes in decisive power and position, it affects the entire growth of the other tribes and in turn the country as a whole. The reality of my country at the moment has come to a point where it can be declared that the government has failed and isn’t functioning as a stable body. In a country where everyone gets equal education and human rights, how can a certain group of tribes be declared as a higher class of citizens compared to the other tribal groups. A country that has made its fortune off every tribal sector of the country, chooses to treat a particular set of people more special than the others, chooses to be more attentive to a particular group of tribe and leaving the others helpless and in a state of confusion. This act has in turn led to tribal wars, economic crimes and emancipation of citizens from their motherland in search of greener pastures overseas or abroad. My government gives off the impression of a successful financial economy and country but the reality is it’s all a facade and slowly crumbling down.