Some people believe that government should be responsible for the protection of the environment.

There is a notion that the protection of the environment is the sole duty of government and not that of the people. I completely agree with this openion and think that it is the principal duty of government to protect the environment. First of all, I believe that government have the power to implement the policy to reduce global warming, deforestation along with other issues. Common people cannot put up long term policy or effective environment protection methods. While in this modern era these citizens are the sailient reason for the destruction of the environment still by knowing it. The researches had proven that in the day to day life the most dangerous to the environment is plastic waste disposed into the nature by common people. Now government have strictly prohibited it using its power. That is why it is said that more important obligation of government to conserve nature than people. Secondly, using the power of government they can implement fines and punishments for any means of harm to the environment. In other words, people usually dispose the non decomposable waste directly into the nature because they don not have any restrictions on it. But when there is severe fines and punishments for such unfavourable act they will not repeat it. For instance, studies have proved that due to high end laws which stands out for the protection of nature, the trend to dispose waste in the surrounding have decrease significantly. Thus, government playing pivotal role in preserving environment is more beneficial in a higher perspective To conclude, i strongly believe that it is the major duty of government to protect the nature because it is more advanced and beneficial.