The infographic below shows the percentage of 4 pets owned by people from 22 countries all over the world

The infographic shows the percentage of pets, representing 4 different domestics including dogs, cats, fishes and birds, owned in 22 separated countries. As can be seen from the image, the most popular pets in all countries are the dogs, followed by cat; whereas, fowls are lowest in popularity. In general, Argentina has the highest figure for the two most favored pets, while, Turkey house the most fish and birds. It is clear that, dogs are the most well-known pets throughout the Western countries. The figure for dogs in Argentina is 66%, Brazil at 58%, Mexico at 64% and USA at 50%. However, these domestic friends are considerably less famous in Asian countries with most figure under 30%. The percentage of cats, the second most prominent pet in the world, is particularly high in Northern regions of the Earth with Russian domesticating 57% of cats while the figure for France is over 40%. On the other hand, fowls are kept as pets mostly in tropical countries namely Turkey, Brazil at 20% and 11% respectively. Moving up North, the colder the weather gets, the less fowls are likely to be found as pets (under 10%).