Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing like cameras and some people are unaware that are being monitored. do the advantages outweigh it's disadvantages.

The use of artificial intelligence is accelerating at an alarming rate to observe different activities of people like by using surveillance cameras at different places. However some people are unconscious that they are being monitored by security cameras. In my point of view, there are more merits than demerits like in reduction of crime rate and this will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are plethora of benefits that are associated with the installed CCTV in different areas. First and foremost is that it helps to decrease the crime rate in the society. It proves very beneficial for police department to prevent and investigate any criminal activity in an area. Cops can easily trace the location of offenders through their phone calls and thus aids in solving cases of trafficking, drug smuggling and robbery. Nowadays schools, colleges and educational institutes have a provision of security cameras which helps them to maintain discipline and regulation in the institute. Moreover, it helps the teachers to keep an eye on students to examine their various activities in the classroom. Last but not least, it proves very helpful for CID officers to detect and investigate the various hackers who uses the information in a illegal way. Thus, they are able to find the culprit by tracing location of their phones. On the contrary side, it also have a negative side that cannot be overlooked. It sometimes shares the private information of a person. Furthermore, the social accounts of person are used in a illegal way like by uploading pictures and videos on internet. Hackers started blackmailing them. Thus, it shares privacy which is against human rights and freedom in my country. To conclude, it is undeniable that cameras help to reduce crime rate in a locality. However, private information is shared by unknown users. Thus, the advantages surpassed it's disadvantages.