some people believe that for school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than parents

It is believed that teachers can help children advance their cleverness and communal skills than parents do, whereas some people argue that parents are also essential for children’s comprehensive development. I share the same opinion with the first view. On the one hand, parents play a key role in students’ life. They are the person who observe and take care of children on a daily basis, therefore they become the closest relatives. As a result, children could confide to them in an aboveboard way if they have trouble with their disciplines or relationships at school. Parents also facilitate for children to have the most suitable education so that their performance at school would be nice as they expect. On the other hand, teachers also have a strong influence on children. They provide knowledge and experience for pupils. In this way, students not only could enhance their level of understanding but also have the ability to think logically, which is very favourable for brain development. Moreover, educational institutions usually create some useful and interesting movements. For example, in VietNam, on the occasion of Teachers’ day, schools usually organize the “hoa diem tot” movement to encourage pupils to get good marks as much as possible. It is clear that if children join in some action like that, they become more ebullient and confident to express themselves. Besides, teachers always recommend students to take part in some team activities so that their communication skills and collaborative skills can be better. In summary, there is no doubt that parents have many positive effects on children’s development, but teachers’ role shouldn’t be ignored, because they contribute much to children’s development.