some people believe that for more secure and peaceful life we should restore death penalty.

It is argued that the government should restore capital punishment in order to live in a safe environment and to reduce the accelerating crime rate. I completely agree with the opinion that without the death penalty our society will become an unsafe place for people's life. In the first place, the death penalty is necessary as it is an effective deterrent to many major offences. It is one of the best methods to prevent a person from committing a serious crime is to show the consequences of their misconduct and felonies. For example, many Asian countries, including Singapore, have controlled the drug trafficking and drug dealing by enforcing death penalties for such offenders. As a result of this law, all of those countries have alleviated the drug trafficking and drug dealing problems to a staggering lower level. Furthermore, It is a fact that capital punishment is more cost-effective than housing and feeding someone in prison for life. The government spends quite a lot of money to keep someone in prison for the whole of their life, so executing them can save money. It’s slightly different in every country, for example in America the death penalty is pretty expensive than in other countries but on the whole, it’s a cheaper option. In conclusion, capital punishment is of paramount importance to countries for prevention as well as control of capital offenses and criminal activities. I believe that the application of the death penalty as a punishment will enhance order in the world.