SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT EVENTUALLY ALL JOBS WILL BE DONE BY ARTIFICIALLY INTELLIGENT ROBOTS. WHAT’S YOUR OPINION?

Artificial Intelligence based robots are increasingly replacing human occupations. While it is possible that robots would take over all menial jobs, it is unlikely that jobs requiring human interfacing will also be replaced by robots. This essay will discuss how some jobs can never be replaced by machines. Robots will eventually replace all human labour that does not require human intelligence. Companies would prefer to purchase an artificial intelligence machine instead of hiring, training and employing a human as it will save much money, time and efforts of the company and will also provide more accurate results than humans. For example, parking lots in America, the metering system has been upgraded to advanced metering infrastructure, in which now no humans are required to record the meter readings manually, instead the meter itself transfers the data to management and control center. In addition, all parking management systems in London are also replaced by automated machines, thus, eliminating the need of a human operator. For these reasons, these kind of jobs will be completely replaced by robots in future. Conversely, such jobs which require complex human skills and intelligence, can never be replaced by machines. It does not matters to what extent the industries move towards automation, at the end of the day, there will be a human who will be needed to control and supervise that “automated process. ” For instance, the Chicago Electric Supply has transformed its electric distribution infrastructure to a totally new automated and smart distribution system which has many automatic features, but that system requires a person to manage and supervise the operations. That is why even the most advanced automation system and robots cannot work with the interference of humans. Summing up, it is truth that robots will take over the most human employments. Unskilled labour will be totally replaced by machines; however sophisticated jobs that require human specific skills will always exist. Ultimately, very few jobs will be safe in an increasingly artificially intelligent workforce.