Drug abuse is an increasing problem in recent times. Discuss reasons and give solutions

It is clear that drug addiction is considered a hotly debated topic in recent times. While this is a serious problem, which creates immense consequences for society, it can be solved by several solutions. To begin with, there are some major causes of this phenomenon. The main reason is that the media has advertised drugs’ images as something which are extremely attractive. To illustrate, there are many articles on the Internet showing the feeling of excitement as well as the mental impact of drugs on people, such as releasing anxiety and pressure, thereby touching adolescents’ curiosity and promoting them to try taking drugs to satisfy their desire. In addition, due to the rapid development of our society, more people are seeking drugs as a therapy for their bodies, in case they have to cope with many immense pressures in daily life, such as study and work. In other words, they have to handle an abundance of obligations and responsibilities. Consequently, this depression leads to the overuse of drugs, which allows them to reduce anxiety. In contrast, there are some solutions to solve the deleterious effect of this issue. One of the ways to address this problem is that the government should enact new policies, which include regulating the working hours in order to lessen the pressure of hard work that people are facing. This could have positive impacts on people's lives as they are able to draw a line between work and life, which assists them to have spare time for their beloved ones. Besides, the community is well-advised to raise public awareness. An anti-drug campaign can be held to show people the detrimental effect of drugs. For instance, campaigns with the presence of influencers and celebrities can convey a meaningful message to the young and prevent them from drugs abuse. To sum up, it is clear that drug abuse is a problematic issue in our society nowadays. Nevertheless, this issue can be resolved by the joint efforts of the government and the public.