Last Night I Dreamed Of Peace

“Don’t burn it. It has fire inside already” That's right, the fire is from the eyes of a young woman who was willing to sacrifice her twenties full of dreams and ambitions to leave the homeland - the capital of Vietnam, to continue the journey of national liberation. She followed in ancestor's footsteps. The brave female doctor hated to see her patients with wounds caused by bombs and bullets of cruel enemies. tenderly devoted to treating and caring for his comrades, and then nostalgic when they had to part with each other in a situation where life and death were only a few inches apart. It is the fire of the desire to regain independence and freedom for the country in the hearts of soldiers through the precious diary pages of female doctor Dang Thuy Tram. A 20s Hanoian girl volunteered to serve as a doctor in a National Liberation Front (Viet Cong) battlefield hospital in the Quang Ngai Province. In her journal, Dr Tram described her experiences at the front: risky operations, bombings and attacks, evacuations from the clinic when everyone, including the wounded, had to help to escape. But she also wrote about friendships, her unrequited love for “M. ”, and her hatred for Americans. Her diary became all the rage in Vietnam, because she wrote not only about the courage and determination of the Vietnamese rebels, but also about their grief, pain and uncertainty, in a prose that is alternately lyrical and raw. Each line in the diary is a precious film about the feelings of the 20-year-old girl about the enlightenment of the Revolutionary Party's ideals, the most genuine feelings of happiness and sadness about everything that happened to her: It was a moment of shock when she heard that her brother/sister had sacrificed himself but could only feel helpless and pitiful. Thuy promised herself that she would avenge her teammates. These are simple lines of handwritten letters that are imbued with the humanity of those who love Thuy. These are pessimistic days about the life of a girl who is melancholy and sentimental and then comforts herself to "firmly persevere" to move forward. She is always optimistic, loves life but is also full of confidence and deep behind. after an active and energetic appearance. She always knows how to comfort herself from negative emotions with life maxims: "To live is to face the storms and not to cower before them". As a burning desire to dedicate and stand in the ranks of the Party, that young woman day by day thinks about "her heart still lacks the fire of the Party". They are the feelings of a couple, because of the war, they had to be separated from each other because of the war. It is from the simple handshake and long hug of teammates, the wonderful feelings that only in hardship can people find each other far beyond the love of a couple that "makes people forget themselves. " I think about my loved ones. " Not only that, just like many other boys and girls, Tram also has someone to turn to, there are days of restlessness because of love, suffering because of love, above all, not accepting a patched love. patch. However, the most love is for the Party, for teammates, for the nostalgia for Hanoi to every corner. Inside the diary are also the growing feelings and meaning of that girl. The more I read, the more I couldn't help but be moved by the tragedies happening in front of me, as she said "looking at the bloodthirsty demons crisscrossing the homeland" - both heartbreaking and helpless. Wandering in the honest diary lines, with gentle style as if Ms. Tram was whispering to her story in the days when our two regions were divided, the South was still not liberated. It shows the most realistic vividness - her tears seem to mix with her tears for the Party, for her students, for the resistance and for her comrades. I have great admiration for those incredibly indomitable people, overcoming the poverty of their homeland and their circumstances, sacrificing their personal feelings to blend in with the love of their homeland. The repeated desire for peace was dreamed by Thuy Tram many times, and now that dream has come true after many painful losses of our forefathers. When I read the last page of the diary, my heart swelled with regret and pity because she died just two days later. Dang Thuy Tram's Diary - is a book that is extremely worth your time. Not the books that teach people, teach behavior, teach life, Dang Thuy Tram's Diary is a national pride, history, a glass of red wine that is both sweet and acrid to absorb more love and gratitude. of our young generation for the merits of our ancestors in the process of building and defending the country.